Canara Bank-Regional Rural Banks (RRBs)- Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank


(Regional Rural Bank sponsored by Canara Bank)

Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank is a Regional Rural Bank formed on 23/08/2013, under the Sub-Section (1) of Section 3 of the RRB Act 1976 (27 of 1976) under the sponsorship of Canara Bank vide Extraordinary Gazette notification F.No.7/9/2011-RRB (Karnataka) dated 23/08/2013 of Government of India.

The RRB with its Head Office at Ballari was formed by amalgamating the two RRBs of Karnataka namely Pragathi Gramin Bank sponsored by Canara Bank and Krishna Grameena Bank sponsored by State Bank of India and covers 11 eastern districts of Karnataka State.

The financial position and Network of Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank as at 31.3.2018 is as under:
I. Date of Establishment : 08/07/2013
II. Share Capital : Rs. 63.66 crores
III. Reserves : Rs.1312.43 crore
IV. No. of Branches : 655
V. Regional Offices : 10
VI. Area of Operation : All 11 Eastern districts of Karnataka State viz.,

1. Bellary
2. Raichur
3. Koppal
4. Davanagere
5. Chitradurga
6. Shivamogga
7. Kolar
8. Chikkaballapur
9. Gulbarga
10. Bidar
11. Yadgir

VII Total staff : 3149
VIII Deposits : Rs.16146.72 crores
IX Advances : Rs.14062 crores
X Total Business : Rs.30208.72 crores
XI Profit before Tax : Rs.427 crores
XII Profit after Tax : Rs.216 crores

Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank is in forefront in Technology implementation and digitization. Apart from Core Banking, ATMs, NEFT, RTGS implementation hitherto, RRB has ventured into AEPS on us, off-us transactions, Mobile Banking Apps etc.

For further information please contact:

Mr. Parthalingaiah,

Chief Manager, Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank

Head office: 32, Sangankal Road

P.B. No.55, Gandhinagar, Bellary Karnataka -583 103

Ph: 08392-236406, 236444, 236446