(Regional Rural Bank sponsored by Canara Bank)

Kerala Gramin Bank is a Regional Rural Bank formed on 08/07/2013, under the Sub-Section (1) of Section 3 of the RRB Act 1976 (27 of 1976) under the sponsorship of Canara Bank vide Extraordinary Gazette notification F.No.7/9/2011-RRB (Kerala) dated 08/07/2013 of Government of India.

The RRB with its Head Office at Malappuram was formed by amalgamating the two RRBs of Kerala namely South Malabar Gramin Bank sponsored by Canara Bank and North Malabar Gramin Bank sponsored by Syndicate Bank and covers the entire 14 districts of Kerala State.

The financial position and Network of Kerala Gramin Bank as at 31.3.2018 is as under:
I. Date of Establishment : 08/07/2013
II. Share Capital : Rs. 8.41 crores
III. Reserves : Rs.784.49 crores
IV. No. of Branches : 630
V. Regional Offices : 10
VI. Area of Operation : All 14 districts of Kerala State viz.,

1. Malappuram
2. Kozhikode
3. Waynad
4. Thrissur
5. Palakkad
6. Pathanamthitta
7. Idukki
8. Thiruvananthapuram
9. Kasargod
10. Kannur
11. Ernakulam
12. Kottayam
13. Alappuzha
14. Kollam

VII Total staff : 3396
VIII Deposits : Rs.15388 crores
IX Advances : Rs.16295 crores
X Total Business : Rs.31683 crores
XI Profit before Tax : Rs.305 crores
XII Profit after Tax : Rs.53.78 crores

Kerala Gramin Bank is in forefront in Technology implementation and digitization. Apart from Core Banking, ATMs, NEFT, RTGS implementation hitherto, RRB has ventured into AEPS on us, off-us transactions, Mobile Banking Apps etc.
For further information please contact:

Sri Balagopal M.V.

Chief Manager, Kerala Gramin Bank

Head office: A K Road P.B. No.10

Malappuram Kerala - 676 505 Ph: 0483-2735145, 2733509, 2734843

Fax- 0483-2736987